Follow

Backup States - Enabled, Disabled, Retired, and Deleted

The Backup Enabled and Retired switches are available on each backup in Backup Radar on the backup's edit screen.

 

Enabled - This is the default setting after a backup has been activated. It will show up in your reports, dashboards and audit screens.

Screen_Shot_2022-09-22_at_3.27.29_PM.png

 

Disabled - A disabled backup will show up in your Activate Backups screen as if it has not yet been activated. Results will continue to parse and history will be saved. It will no longer show in the dashboard, audit screens, or active reports (excluding the Activation Report).

Screen_Shot_2022-09-22_at_3.28.22_PM.png

 

Retired - A retired backup will show up in your Retired Backups screen. Results will continue to parse and history will be saved. It will no longer show in the dashboard, audit screens, or active reports.

Screen_Shot_2022-09-22_at_3.31.11_PM.png

 

Deleted - A deleted backup is completely removed from your tenant. If a matching email for the device/job is parsed or pulled in via API, it will generate a new backup to activate. The option to delete is available on the Edit Backups or Retired Backups screen. 

Screen_Shot_2022-09-22_at_3.34.06_PM.png

 

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.